Vassar College Libraries

Vassar College

Main Library Hours

Today 9:00 am - 10:00 pm See All »

Library Hours

Jump to: Main Library | Archives & Special Collections, Art, and Music Libraries

Main Library

Spring Semester Hours (January 27 - May 10)

Monday - Thursday

  • Circulation and Reserves Desk: 8:30am - 12:00 midnight 
  • After-Hours Study Space: OPEN

Friday

  • Circulation and Reserves Desk: 8:30am - 10:00pm 
  • After-Hours Study Space: OPEN

Saturday

  • Circulation and Reserves Desk: 9:00am - 10:00pm 
  • After-Hours Study Space: OPEN

Sunday

  • Circulation and Reserves Desk: 10:00am - 12:00 midnight 
  • After-Hours Study Space: OPEN

Spring Break (Friday, March 11 - Saturday, March 26)

Friday, March 11

  • Circulation and Reserves Desk: 8:30am - 5:00pm 

  • After-Hours Study Space: CLOSED

Saturday - Sunday, March 12 - 13

  • CLOSED

Monday - Friday, March 14 - 18

  • Circulation and Reserves Desk: 8:30am - 4:30pm 

  • After-Hours Study Space: CLOSED

Saturday - Sunday, March 19 - 20

  • CLOSED

Monday - Friday, March 21 - 25

  • Circulation and Reserves Desk: 8:30am - 4:30pm 

  • After-Hours Study Space: CLOSED

Saturday, March 26

  • CLOSED

Regular Spring Semester Hours resume on Sunday, March 27.

Study/Exam Weeks (May 11 - 24) 

Wednesday - Thursday, May 11 - 12

  • Circulation and Reserves Desk: 8:30am - 2:00am (DOORS CLOSE AT 3:00AM) 

  • After-Hours Study Space: OPEN

Friday, May 13

  • Circulation and Reserves Desk: 8:30am - 12:00 midnight

  • After-Hours Study Space: OPEN

Saturday, May 14

  • Circulation and Reserves Desk: 9:00am - 12:00 midnight 

  • After-Hours Study Space: OPEN

Sunday, May 15

  • Circulation and Reserves Desk: 10:00am - 2:00am (DOORS CLOSE AT 3:00AM) 

  • After-Hours Study Space: OPEN

Monday - Thursday, May 16 - 19

  • Circulation and Reserves Desk: 8:30am - 2:00am (DOORS CLOSE AT 3:00AM) 

  • After-Hours Study Space: OPEN

Friday, May 20

  • Circulation and Reserves Desk: 8:30am - 12:00 midnight 

  • After-Hours Study Space: OPEN

Saturday, May 21

  • Circulation and Reserves Desk: 9:00am - 12:00 midnight 

  • After-Hours Study Space: OPEN

Sunday, May 22

  • Circulation and Reserves Desk: 10:00am - 2:00am (DOORS CLOSE AT 3:00AM) 

  • After-Hours Study Space: OPEN

Monday, May 23

  • Circulation and Reserves Desk: 8:30am - 2:00am (DOORS CLOSE AT 3:00AM) 

  • After-Hours Study Space: OPEN

Tuesday, May 24

  • Circulation and Reserves Desk: 8:30am - 5:00pm

  • After-Hours Study Space: CLOSED

Summer Break Hours (May 25 - August 28)

Monday - Friday

  • Circulation and Reserves Desk: 8:30am - 4:30pm 
  • After-Hours Study Space: CLOSED

Saturday - Sunday

  • CLOSED

EXCEPTIONS

  • Saturday, May 28 (Day before Commencement): TBD
  • Monday, May 30 (Memorial Day): CLOSED
  • Saturday, June 11 (Reunion): TBD
  • Sunday, June 12 (Reunion): TBD 
 


Archives & Special Collections, Art, and Music Libraries

View each library's page for more information about hours of operation.