Search the catalog

Where can I find out what articles have been written about my topic?

Use an "index" to find articles in journals and magazines.   Vassar has lots of online indexes and databases, some with full text of articles and some with links to other databases with full text.  All our online indexes are listed in our Databases lists alphabetically and by subject.

For certain disciplines and/or when you need older (pre-1985 or so) journal articles on a topic,  you may want to use a print index. 

See How to Find Journals for information on how to locate the articles you find. 

For help getting started with research on a specific subject, check our Research Help research guides or Ask a Librarian.

Announcements

The Main Library is staying open later

Starting 10/4 the Library will be open until 1:30 am, Sunday-Thursday

Poetry of the Hudson

On display in the Main Library exhibit cases, September - December

Adopt-a-Book

Archives and Special Collections Library's new program to fund conservation treatment for fragile and damaged items.

New Database Trials

Databases Vassar Library is considering for subscription.

Catalog

Go to Advanced Search

Databases

Find databases by discipline:

Full Alphabetical List
1 2 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Z

Find databases by title:

View All | Trials | Off Campus Access

Journals

or

Find journals in the catalog:

Vassar Home | Media Cloisters | Learning & Teaching Center
Vassar College Libraries, Box 20, 124 Raymond Ave., Poughkeepsie, NY, 12604-0020
845.437.5760 | librarysitemgr@vassar.edu