Search the catalog

Non Vassar College Dissertations

Some databases, for example MLA International Bibliography, PsycInfo, Sociological Abstracts, include dissertations as sources indexed but do not usually include the full text.

Dissertation Abstracts specifically indexes theses from North American and European institutions but usually does not include the full text.

Full text, especially for more recent dissertations (2000 -), may be found using OAIster.

If you wish to obtain a particular dissertation not found in OAIster try finding a thesis archive from the institution which granted the degree. A Reference Librarian can help with this.

Some dissertations may be ordered using Interlibrary Loan. These cost $28. (Feb 2004)

Vassar College Theses

Theses done by former Vassar College undergraduate students are housed by the department concerned. Contact the departmental secretary.

Master’s degree theses and select undergraduate theses which relate to the college are in Special Collections. First check the Vassar Online Catalog by author or title then check with Special Collections

Announcements

The Main Library is staying open later

Starting 10/4 the Library will be open until 1:30 am, Sunday-Thursday

Poetry of the Hudson

On display in the Main Library exhibit cases, September - December

Adopt-a-Book

Archives and Special Collections Library's new program to fund conservation treatment for fragile and damaged items.

New Database Trials

Databases Vassar Library is considering for subscription.

Catalog

Go to Advanced Search

Databases

Find databases by discipline:

Full Alphabetical List
1 2 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Z

Find databases by title:

View All | Trials | Off Campus Access

Journals

or

Find journals in the catalog:

Vassar Home | Media Cloisters | Learning & Teaching Center
Vassar College Libraries, Box 20, 124 Raymond Ave., Poughkeepsie, NY, 12604-0020
845.437.5760 | librarysitemgr@vassar.edu