|
Whenever the library is considering subscribing to a particular service, we set up a trial and make the trial available to the Vassar community for comment and recommendations. We urge you to check here periodically for new trials of databases. Let us know if you experience problems while using the databases.
Databases the library is considering for subscription:
|
|
| Columbia Granger's World of Poetry
Library has trial access to Columbia Granger's World of Poetry through April 18, 2008.
|
Databases from Gale
- Book Review Index Online Plus
A comprehensive online guide to book reviews that includes more than five million review citations from thousands of publications, with linking to more than 630,000 full-text reviews. Trial ends 4/18/08
- Literature Resource Center (LRC) and MLA Bibliography
Full-text journal articles, literary criticism, reviews, biographical information, and overviews on over 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. Trial ends 4/18/08.
- Literature Criticism Online (LCO)
Scholarly and popular literary commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals. Trial ends 4/18/08.
- MLA Bibliography (Stand Alone Version)
Indexes books, articles and dissertations published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics, providing coverage from 1926 to the present. It includes the MLA Thesaurus and the MLA Directory of Periodicals, which lists detailed information on over 5,500 journals, including over 4,400 indexed in the Bibliography. Trial ends 4/18/08.
|
| AusLit
AusLit. Trial through April 30, 2008.

|
Send comments/questions about trial databases to Mark Christel.
|