Art/Architecture

Please note: these are quick links to select non-print lookup tools only.


For more information visit Research Help

Find Articles and more

TitleCoverage
17th-18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers
17th-18th centuries
ACLS Humanities E-Book
Art Abstracts
1984-current
Art Index Retrospective
1929-1984
ARTBibliographies Modern
1974-current
ARTstor
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
1930-present, selective back to 1860s
Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)
1973-current
Credo Reference
Dissertation Abstracts
1861-current; abstracts starting in 1980
Early American Imprints/Evans Digital Edition
1639-1800
Early Encounters in North America: Peoples, Cultures, and the Environment
dates vary
Early English Books Online
1475-1700
Google Scholar
Index of Christian Art
Early apostolic times to A.D. 1400
ITER: Gateway to the Renaissance
400-1700
Luna Insight
New York Times
1986-current
New York Times Historical File
1851-1999
Nineteenth Century British Library Newspapers
1800-1900
Times Digital Archive
1785-1985
TOCS-IN
ca. 1992-present
Worldwide Books Exhibition Catalogues
1962-present for exhibitions catalogues; 1992-present for university press art & architecture books

Announcements

The Main Library is staying open later

Starting 10/4 the Library will be open until 1:30 am, Sunday-Thursday

Poetry of the Hudson

On display in the Main Library exhibit cases, September - December

Adopt-a-Book

Archives and Special Collections Library's new program to fund conservation treatment for fragile and damaged items.

New Database Trials

Databases Vassar Library is considering for subscription.

Catalog

Go to Advanced Search

Databases

Find databases by discipline:

Full Alphabetical List
1 2 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Z

Find databases by title:

View All | Trials | Off Campus Access

Journals

or

Find journals in the catalog:

Vassar Home | Media Cloisters | Learning & Teaching Center
Vassar College Libraries, Box 20, 124 Raymond Ave., Poughkeepsie, NY, 12604-0020
845.437.5760 | librarysitemgr@vassar.edu