English


For more information visit Research Help

Find Articles and more

TitleCoverage
18th-Century Fiction
1700-1780
19th-Century Fiction
1782-1903
20th Century African-American Poetry
Early 20th century - current
20th Century American Poetry
1900-1999
20th Century English Poetry
1901-2000
ABELL (Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature)
1920-current
African-American Poetry
1750-1900
American Poetry
1600-2000
Bibliography of American Literature
British Humanities Index
1962-current
Canadian Poetry
Caribbean Literature
19th-20th centuries
Columbia Granger's World of Poetry
Contemporary Poets
Early American Fiction
pre-1850
Early English Books Online
1475-1700
Early English Prose Fiction
1500-1700
Editions & Adaptations of Shakespeare
Eighteenth-Century Fiction
1700-1780
English Drama
1280-1915
English Poetry
600-1900
Faber Poetry Library
20th century
Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & Criticism
current
JSTOR
Dates vary
Literature Online
Dates vary
Literature, Arts, and Medicine Database
LitFinder
Antiquity-current
Middle English Dictionary
1100-1500
MLA Bibliography
1926-current
Nineteenth-Century Fiction
1782-1903
Oxford English Dictionary
Project Muse
Dates vary
Shakespeare Bibliography
1900-current
Short Story Index
1984-current
Story Finder
Twayne Author Series
Twentieth Century African-American Poetry
Twentieth Century American Poetry
Twentieth Century English Poetry
1900-current
World Shakespeare Bibliography
1900-current

Announcements

The Main Library is staying open later

Starting 10/4 the Library will be open until 1:30 am, Sunday-Thursday

Poetry of the Hudson

On display in the Main Library exhibit cases, September - December

Adopt-a-Book

Archives and Special Collections Library's new program to fund conservation treatment for fragile and damaged items.

New Database Trials

Databases Vassar Library is considering for subscription.

Catalog

Go to Advanced Search

Databases

Find databases by discipline:

Full Alphabetical List
1 2 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Z

Find databases by title:

View All | Trials | Off Campus Access

Journals

or

Find journals in the catalog:

Vassar Home | Media Cloisters | Learning & Teaching Center
Vassar College Libraries, Box 20, 124 Raymond Ave., Poughkeepsie, NY, 12604-0020
845.437.5760 | librarysitemgr@vassar.edu