History

Guides to finding Primary Sources:

Newspapers and Popular Periodicals
Microform Collections

For more information visit Research Help

Find Articles and more

TitleCoverage
ABSEES (American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies)
1990-current
ACM
African-American Newspapers, 1827-1998
1827-1998
America's Historical Newspapers
1690-1922
America: History and Life
1964-current
American Civil War: Letters and Diaries
1855-1875
American Periodical Series
1741-1920s
American State Papers
1789-1838
Arts & Humanities Search
1980-current
Bibliography of Asian Studies
1971-current
Black Studies Center
Black Thought and Culture: African Americans to 1975
Earliest times to 1975
British Humanities Index
1962-current
British Periodicals
Late 17th-early 20th cent.
C19 The Nineteenth Century Index
Carlyle Letters Online: a Victorian Cultural Reference
Congressional Universe, see LexisNexis Congressional
DDRS (Declassified Documents Reference System)
1940s-1970s
Digital National Security Archive
Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker
1801-1819
Early American Imprints/Evans Digital Edition
1639-1800
Early Encounters in North America: Peoples, Cultures, and the Environment
dates vary
Early English Books Online
1475-1700
Eighteenth Century Collections Online
1701-1800
English Short Title Catalogue
To 1801
Enhanced British Parliamentary Papers on Ireland, 1801-1922
1801-1922
Ethnic Newswatch: A History
1960-1989
Evans Digital Edition
1639-1800
FBIS Daily Reports
1974-1996
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index
1996-current
Gerritsen Collection: Women's History Online, 1542-1945
1543-1945
GPO Access
Dates vary
GPO Monthly Catalog
1976-current
Guide to "India During the Raj" Microfilm 1044, pt. 2
1819-1859
Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS)
1936-current
HarpWeek
1857-1912
Historical Abstracts
1955-current
Historical Census Browser
1790-1960
Historical Statistics of the United States
1790-Present
History Cooperative
History E-Book Project
House of Commons Parliamentary Papers
1800-1900
Hudson River Valley Heritage
Varies
Images of Early Vassar
1861-early 20th cent.
In the First Person
1550s-2000s
Index Islamicus
1906-current
IndexCat: the Surgeon General's Index
1880-1961
International Medieval Bibliography
ITER: Gateway to the Renaissance
400-1700
JSTOR
Dates vary
Making of America (Cornell)
1840-1900
Making of America (Michigan)
Antebellum period through reconstruction
Nation Archive
1865-
New York Times Historical File
1851-1999
Niles Register: Cumulative Index, 1811-1849
1811-1849
Nineteenth Century
1801-1900
Nineteenth Century British Library Newspapers
1800-1900
Nineteenth Century Masterfile
1802-1906
North American Women's Letters and Diaries
Colonial-1950
Official Document System of the United Nations, See United Nations, Official Document System
Periodicals Archive Online
1802-1995
Periodicals Index Online (Chadwyck-Healey)
1665-1995
Readers' Guide Retrospective
1890-1982
Siku Quanshu
Times Digital Archive
1785-1985
U.S. Congressional Serial Set
15th-90th Congresses, 2nd session, 1817-1967, Serial Set Vols. 1-12792
Vassar Encyclopedia
Victorian Database Online
1945-current
Wall Street Journal Historical File
1889-1985
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000
1600-2000

Announcements

The Main Library is staying open later

Starting 10/4 the Library will be open until 1:30 am, Sunday-Thursday

Poetry of the Hudson

On display in the Main Library exhibit cases, September - December

Adopt-a-Book

Archives and Special Collections Library's new program to fund conservation treatment for fragile and damaged items.

New Database Trials

Databases Vassar Library is considering for subscription.

Catalog

Go to Advanced Search

Databases

Find databases by discipline:

Full Alphabetical List
1 2 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Z

Find databases by title:

View All | Trials | Off Campus Access

Journals

or

Find journals in the catalog:

Vassar Home | Media Cloisters | Learning & Teaching Center
Vassar College Libraries, Box 20, 124 Raymond Ave., Poughkeepsie, NY, 12604-0020
845.437.5760 | librarysitemgr@vassar.edu