Medieval and Renaissance Studies


For more information visit Research Help

Find Articles and more

TitleCoverage
Arts & Humanities Search
1980-current
ATLA Religion Index
1949-current
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
1930-present, selective back to 1860s
Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)
1973-current
British Humanities Index
1962-current
Dictionary of Old English A-G Online
Dictionary of Old English Old English Corpus
English Drama
1280-1915
English Poetry
600-1900
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index
1996-current
Gallica
Middle Ages-20th Century
Google Scholar
Index of Christian Art
Early apostolic times to A.D. 1400
International Index to Music Periodicals Full-Text
1874-current, many full text articles.
International Medieval Bibliography
ITER: Gateway to the Renaissance
400-1700
Middle English Dictionary
1100-1500
MLA Bibliography
1926-current
OXFORD MUSIC ONLINE: Includes: Encyclopedia of Popular Music, Grove Music Online, Oxford Dictionary of Music, and Oxford Companion to Music.
Patrologia Latina
200 CE-1216
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
1969-current; includes abstracts and citations -no full text.
Shakespeare Bibliography
1900-current

Announcements

The Main Library is staying open later

Starting 10/4 the Library will be open until 1:30 am, Sunday-Thursday

Poetry of the Hudson

On display in the Main Library exhibit cases, September - December

Adopt-a-Book

Archives and Special Collections Library's new program to fund conservation treatment for fragile and damaged items.

New Database Trials

Databases Vassar Library is considering for subscription.

Catalog

Go to Advanced Search

Databases

Find databases by discipline:

Full Alphabetical List
1 2 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Z

Find databases by title:

View All | Trials | Off Campus Access

Journals

or

Find journals in the catalog:

Vassar Home | Media Cloisters | Learning & Teaching Center
Vassar College Libraries, Box 20, 124 Raymond Ave., Poughkeepsie, NY, 12604-0020
845.437.5760 | librarysitemgr@vassar.edu