Databases

Alphabetical List

1
17th-18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers
18th-Century Fiction
19th Century British Library Newspapers
19th Century Masterfile
19th-Century Fiction
2
20th Century African-American Poetry
20th Century American Poetry
20th Century English Poetry
A
ABELL (Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature)
ABI/Inform Global
About the Vassar Music Library catalogs
ABSEES (American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies)
AccessScience (McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology)
AccessUN
ACLS Humanities E-Book
ACM
ACM Digital Library
ADS. The SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System
African Journals Online
African-American Newspapers, 1827-1998
African-American Poetry
Agricola
Alt-Press Watch
Alternative Press Index
America's Historical Newspapers
America: History and Life
American Chemical Society (ACS) Publications
American Civil War: Letters and Diaries
American Drama
American FactFinder
American Film Scripts Online
American Institute of Physics
American Periodical Series
American Poetry
American Song
American State Papers
American West
Annee Philologique
Anthropology Plus
AnthroSource
Art Abstracts
Art Index Retrospective
ARTBibliographies Modern
ARTFL
Article1st
Arts & Humanities Search
ARTstor
ATLA Religion Index
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
B
Barron's
Bible in English
Bibliography of American Literature
Bibliography of Asian Studies
Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)
Biography and Genealogy Master Index
Biology
BioOne
Black Drama
Black Studies Center
Black Thought and Culture: African Americans to 1975
Books In Print
Britannica Online
British Humanities Index
British Periodicals
Business and Company ASAP
Business And Company Resources Center
C
C19 The Nineteenth Century Index
Cambridge Journals Online
Canadian Poetry
Caribbean Literature
Carlyle Letters Online: a Victorian Cultural Reference
Charleston Advisor
Chicago Manual of Style Online: Citation Quick Guide
Chicago Manual of Style Online: Table of Contents
Chicago Tribune
CHOICE
CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)
Clase/Periodica
Columbia Granger's World of Poetry
Communications and Mass Media Complete
Congressional Record
Congressional Universe, see LexisNexis Congressional
Contemporary Poets
Contemporary Women's Issues
CQ Weekly Report
Credo Reference
Custom Newspapers
D
DDRS (Declassified Documents Reference System)
Dictionary of Canadian Biography
Dictionary of Old English A-G Online
Dictionary of Old English Old English Corpus
Digital National Security Archive
Digitized musical scores available on the Internet
Directory of Open Access Journals
Dissertation Abstracts
Duke University Press Journals Online
E
E-PRINT Network
Early American Fiction
Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker
Early American Imprints/Evans Digital Edition
Early Encounters in North America: Peoples, Cultures, and the Environment
Early English Books Online
Early English Prose Fiction
EBSCOhost
EconLit
Editions & Adaptations of Shakespeare
Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Eighteenth-Century Fiction
Encyclopaedia Judaica
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Encyclopedia of Popular Music
Encyclopedia of World Biography
English Drama
English Poetry
English Short Title Catalogue
Enhanced British Parliamentary Papers on Ireland, 1801-1922
Environment Complete
ERIC
Ethnic Newswatch
Ethnic Newswatch: A History
Ethnologue
Evans Digital Edition
Expanded Academic Index
F
Faber Poetry Library
Faculty Scholarship Database
FBIS Daily Reports
Federal Register
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index
FIAF International Film Archive
FirstSearch
France in America/La France en Amerique
G
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gallica
Gender Inn
GenderWatch
GEOBASE
GeoRef
GeoScienceWorld
Gerritsen Collection: Women's History Online, 1542-1945
Google Scholar
GPO Access
GPO Monthly Catalog
GROVE MUSIC ONLINE: Includes: Encyclopedia of Popular Music, Grove Music Online, Oxford Dictionary of Music, and Oxford Companion to Music.
Guide to "India During the Raj" Microfilm 1044, pt. 2
H
Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS)
HarpWeek
Health & Wellness Resource Center
Highwire Press
Hispanic American Periodical Index (HAPI)
Historical Abstracts
Historical Census Browser
Historical Statistics of the United States
History Cooperative
History E-Book Project
House of Commons Parliamentary Papers
Hudson River Valley Heritage
Humanities E-Book
I
ICPSR
Images of Early Vassar
In the First Person
Index Islamicus
Index of Articles on Jewish Studies
Index of Christian Art
IndexCat: the Surgeon General's Index
Ingenta Connect
International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry and Technology
International Index to Music Periodicals Full-Text
International Medieval Bibliography
International Political Science Abstracts
IOP
ITER: Gateway to the Renaissance
J
Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & Criticism
JSTOR
K
King James Bible
Kluwer Journals Online
Knovel Critical Tables
L
LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis Congressional
LexisNexis Statistical
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Literature Online
Literature, Arts, and Medicine Database
LitFinder
Los Angeles Times
Luna Insight
M
Making of America (Cornell)
Making of America (Michigan)
MarciveWeb DOCS
MathSciNet
MEDLINE
MedlinePlus
Middle English Dictionary
MLA Bibliography
Monthly Catalog of U.S. Government Publications, 1895-1976
Musical America.com
N
Nation Archive
National Newspaper Index
National Newspaper Index
National Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections
NBER (National Bureau of Economic Research) Working Papers
NCJRS (National Criminal Justice Reference Service) Abstracts Database
New Literature on Women
New Pauly Online: Encyclopaedia of the Ancient World
New York Heritage Digital Collections
New York State Newspapers
New York Times
New York Times Historical File
Niles Register: Cumulative Index, 1811-1849
Nineteenth Century
Nineteenth Century British Library Newspapers
Nineteenth Century Masterfile
Nineteenth-Century Fiction
North American Women's Letters and Diaries
NUMDAM
O
OAIster
Official Document System of the United Nations, See United Nations, Official Document System
Oxford English Dictionary
OXFORD MUSIC ONLINE: Includes: Encyclopedia of Popular Music, Grove Music Online, Oxford Dictionary of Music, and Oxford Companion to Music.
P
PAIS International
Palmer's Index to the Times (London) see Times Digital Archive
PapersFirst
Patrologia Latina
Periodical Abstracts Research II - see Research Library
Periodicals Archive Online
Periodicals Index Online (Chadwyck-Healey)
Perseus Digital Library
Philosopher's Index
PILOTS Database
Poughkeepsie Journal
ProceedingsFirst
Project Muse
ProQuest
PsycArticles
PsycINFO
PubMed Central
R
Readers' Guide Abstracts
Readers' Guide Retrospective
Religion Index (ATLA)
Religious and Theological Abstracts
RePEc (Research papers in Economics)/IDEAS
Research Library
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
S
Science Online
Science.gov
ScienceDirect
SciFinder Scholar
SCImago Journal & Country Rank
Scopus
Secondarily useful-- British Humanities Index
Shakespeare Bibliography
Short Story Index
SIAM Journals Online
Siku Quanshu
Smithsonian Global Sound
Smithsonian Physical Tables
Social Science Research Network
Social Services Abstracts
Sociological Abstracts
Song Titles in Vassar College Music Library Printed Collections
Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics Online
South and Southeast Asian Literature
SpringerLink
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Statistical Abstract of the United States
Statistical Universe
Story Finder
T
Thermochemistry of the Chemical Substances
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae
THOMAS
ThomasNet
Times Digital Archive
Times Literary Supplement Centenary Archive
TOCS-IN
Twayne Author Series
Twentieth Century African-American Poetry
Twentieth Century American Poetry
Twentieth Century English Poetry
U
U*X*L Encyclopedia of Science
U.S. Code
U.S. Congressional Serial Set
Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory
United Nations, Official Documents of the
University of Chicago Press
Urban Studies Abstracts
USA.gov
V
Vassar Encyclopedia
Victorian Database Online
W
Wall Street Journal
Wall Street Journal Historical File
Webster's Unabridged
Wiley Interscience Journals
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000
Women Writers Online
Women's History Online, 1542-1945
Women's Studies Encyclopedia Online
World Development Indicators Online
World Music Discography of Recordings in the Vassar Music Library Collection
World Shakespeare Bibliography
WorldCat
Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations
Worldwide Books Exhibition Catalogues
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

Announcements

The Main Library is staying open later

Starting 10/4 the Library will be open until 1:30 am, Sunday-Thursday

Poetry of the Hudson

On display in the Main Library exhibit cases, September - December

Adopt-a-Book

Archives and Special Collections Library's new program to fund conservation treatment for fragile and damaged items.

New Database Trials

Databases Vassar Library is considering for subscription.

Catalog

Go to Advanced Search

Databases

Find databases by discipline:

Full Alphabetical List
1 2 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Z

Find databases by title:

View All | Trials | Off Campus Access

Journals

or

Find journals in the catalog:

Vassar Home | Media Cloisters | Learning & Teaching Center
Vassar College Libraries, Box 20, 124 Raymond Ave., Poughkeepsie, NY, 12604-0020
845.437.5760 | librarysitemgr@vassar.edu