Vassar College Libraries

Vassar College

Main Library Hours

Today 9:00 am to 10:00 pm See All »

Databases by Department

Our new databases page is now live!

Please note: This page will be available only until May 31, 2017.

English 

Guides

Literary Criticism
Literary Biography

For more information visit Research Help

Find Articles

Find Articles and more

TitleCoverage
18th-Century Fiction
1700-1780
19th-Century Fiction
1782-1903
20th Century African-American Poetry
Early 20th century - current
20th Century American Poetry
1900-1999
20th Century English Poetry
1901-2000
ABELL (Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature)
1920-current
African-American Poetry
1750-1900
American Poetry
1600-2000
Bibliography of American Literature
British Humanities Index
1962-current
Canadian Poetry
Caribbean Literature
19th-20th centuries
Columbia Granger's World of Poetry
Dictionary of Literary Biography (Vol. 1-372)
1978-2013
Early American Fiction 1789-1875
pre-1850
Early English Books Online
1475-1700
Early English Prose Fiction
1500-1700
Editions & Adaptations of Shakespeare
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO)
1701-1800
Eighteenth Century Journals: a Portal to Newspapers and Periodicals, c1685-1815
1685-1815
Eighteenth-Century Fiction
1700-1780
Electronic Enlightenment
Early 17th to the mid 19th century
English Drama
1280-1915
English Poetry
600-1900
Expanded Academic ASAP Index
1980-current
Faber Poetry Library
20th century
Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & Criticism
current
JSTOR
Dates vary
Literature Online (LION)
Dates vary
Literature, Arts, and Medicine Database
Middle English Dictionary
1100-1500
MLA International Bibliography
1926-current
Nineteenth-Century Fiction
1782-1903
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
Parker Library on the Web
Perdita Manuscripts
16th-17th centuries
Project Muse
Dates vary
Shakespeare Bibliography
1900-current
Short Story Index
1984-current
Story Finder
Twentieth Century African-American Poetry
Twentieth Century American Poetry
Twentieth Century English Poetry
1900-current
Web of Science
1984-current
Women Writers Online
World Shakespeare Bibliography
1900-current