Vassar College Libraries

Vassar College

Main Library Hours

Today 8:30 am - 5:00 pm See All »

Databases by Department

Our new databases page is now live!

Please note: This page will be available only until May 31, 2017.

Medieval and Renaissance Studies 


For more information visit Research Help

Find Articles

Find Articles and more

TitleCoverage
Arts & Humanities Citation Index
1984-current
ATLA Religion Index
1949-current
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
1930-present, selective back to 1860s
BHA and RILA
1975-2007
BREPOLiS Latin Complete
3rd century BCE - 16 century CE
British Humanities Index
1962-current
Dictionary of Old English A-G Online
Dictionary of Old English Old English Corpus
English Drama
1280-1915
English Poetry
600-1900
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index
1996-current
Gallica
Middle Ages-20th Century
Google Scholar
Index of Christian Art
Early apostolic times to A.D. 1400
International Bibliography of Art
2008-
International Index to Music Periodicals Full-Text (NEW TITLE: Music Periodicals Database)
1874-current, many full text articles
International Medieval Bibliography
ITER: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
400-1700
JSTOR
Dates vary
Loeb Classical Library
Middle English Dictionary
1100-1500
MLA International Bibliography
1926-current
Music Periodicals Database (formerly International Index to Music Periodicals)
1874-current, many full text articles
Oxford Classical Dictionary
OXFORD MUSIC ONLINE (includes Encyclopedia of Popular Music, Grove Music Online, Oxford Dictionary of Music, and Oxford Companion to Music)
Parker Library on the Web
Patrologia Latina
200 CE-1216
Perdita Manuscripts
16th-17th centuries
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (1967-current)
1969-current; includes abstracts and citations -no full text.
Shakespeare Bibliography
1900-current
Virgil Encyclopedia