Vassar College Libraries

Vassar College

Main Library Hours

Today 8:30 am to 12:00 midnight See All »

Databases by Department

Music 

Additional Music Resources

Libretti, Lieder, Song Texts
Music Copyright
Other Music Collections
Vassar College In-house Music Resources
Libguides

For more information visit Research Help

Find Articles

Find Articles and more

TitleCoverage
About the Vassar Music Library catalogs
American Song
AUDIO DATABASE.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index
1984-current
Birds of North America Online
Includes one or more audio files for most species.
Boston Symphony Orchestra Programs
1881-2011
Classical Music Library
AUDIO DATABASE.
Contemporary World Music
AUDIO DATABASE.
Database of Recorded American Music (DRAM)
AUDIO DATABASE
Digitized musical scores available on the Internet
Digitized musical scores on the internet
Electronic Enlightenment
Early 17th to the mid 19th century
Encyclopedia of Popular Music (Oxford Music Online)
Ethnographic Video Online
20th century
Grove Music Online (Oxford Music Online)
International Index to Music Periodicals Full-Text
1874-current, many full text articles.
Jazz Music Library
AUDIO DATABASE.
Music Online: LISTENING
AUDIO DATABASES: American Song; Classical Music Library; Contemporary World Music; Jazz Music Library; Smithsonian Global Sound.
Music Programs Digital Collection
Music Treasures Consortium
16th century to the 20th century in this initial launch.
Music-in-Print
Copyright © 2000-2012
Musical America.com
International music news
New York Philharmonic Digital Archives
1943-1970 in this first online installation
Opera in Video
VIDEO DATABASE
OXFORD MUSIC ONLINE (includes Encyclopedia of Popular Music, Grove Music Online, Oxford Dictionary of Music, and Oxford Companion to Music)
Parker Library on the Web
Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals (RIPM) / RIPM Online Archive of Music Periodicals (Repetoire international de la presse musicale: RIPM) 1800-1950
1800-1950
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (1967-current)
1969-current; includes abstracts and citations -no full text.
RISM database of music manuscripts-(RISM Series A/II) [English translation]
Bibliographic information and locations of pre-1800 music manuscripts.
Rock's Backpages
1969-present
Smithsonian Global Sound
AUDIO DATABASE.
Song Titles in Vassar College Music Library Printed Collections
Printed Musical Scores
World Music Discography of Recordings in the Vassar Music Library Collection
Citations only-no sound.