Vassar College Libraries

Vassar College

Main Library Hours

Today 8:30 am to 4:30 pm See All »

Databases by Title

Our new databases page is now live!

Archival Collections of Primary Sources

19th Century British Pamphlets
Albert Einstein Digital Collection at Vassar College Libraries
Alternative Medicine and Health Periodicals, 1810-1877
Aluka - African Cultural Heritage Sites and Landscapes
Aluka - Struggles for Freedom in Southern Africa
American Civil War: Letters and Diaries
American Presidency Project
Ancestry Library Edition
Archives of Human Sexuality and Identity: LGBTQ history and culture since 1940
Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century: Organizational Records and Personal Papers, Parts 1 and 2 (ProQuest History Vault)
Black Thought and Culture: African Americans to 1975
C19 The Nineteenth Century Index
Caribbean History & Culture: 1535-1920
Caribbean Newspapers
Carlyle Letters Online: a Victorian Cultural Reference
Colección Revolución, 1910-1921
College Women
Confidential Print: Middle East, 1839-1969
Cuartel General del Sur, 1910-1925
Digital National Security Archive
Early American Imprints/Evans 1639-1800
Early American Imprints/Shaw-Shoemaker 1801-1819
Early Encounters in North America: Peoples, Cultures, and the Environment
Early English Books Online
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO)
Eighteenth Century Journals: a Portal to Newspapers and Periodicals, c1685-1815
Electronic Enlightenment
Emiliano Zapata, 1901-1919
English Drama
Ethnographic Video Online
Evans Digital Edition
Fannie Lou Hamer: Papers of a Civil Rights Activitist, Political Activist, and Woman
Feminism in Cuba, 1898-1958
Foreign Relations between Latin America and the Caribbean States, 1930-1944
Foreign Relations Between the U.S. and Latin America and the Caribbean States, 1930-1944
France in America/La France en Amerique
Gallica
Gerritsen Collection: Women's History Online, 1542-1945
Hudson River Valley Heritage
IndexCat: the Surgeon General's Index
India During the Raj - Index to Microfilm 1044
International Women's Periodicals, 1786-1933: Social and Political Issues
International Women’s Movement: The Pan Pacific Southeast Asia Women’s Association of the USA, 1950-1985
Japanese-American Relocation Camp Newspapers: Perspectives on Day-to-Day Life
Latin American Newspapers (CRL's World Newspaper Archive)
LGBTQ History and Culture since 1940
Literature, Culture and Society in Depression Era America: Archives of the Federal Writers’ Project
Loeb Classical Library
Making of America (Michigan)
Music Programs Digital Collection
New York Heritage Digital Collections
New York Philharmonic Digital Archives
Nicaragua: Political Instability and U.S. Intervention, 1910-1933
Nineteenth Century
Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO)
North American Women's Letters and Diaries
NUMDAM
Parker Library on the Web
Perdita Manuscripts
Phyllis Lyon and Del Martin: Beyond the Daughters of Bilitis
Phyllis Lyon, Del Martin and the Daughters of Bilitis
Pinckney-Horry Papers
ProQuest History Vault
Queen Victoria's Journals
Quest for Labor Equality in Household Work: National Domestic Workers Union, 1965-1979
Revolution in Honduras and American Business: The Quintessential “Banana Republic”
Revolution in Mexico, the 1917 Constitution, and Its Aftermath: Records of the U.S. State Department
Rock's Backpages
Sabin Americana, 1500-1926
Slavery and Anti-Slavery: a Transnational Archive, Part I
Struggle for Women's Rights, Organizational Records, 1880-1990 (ProQuest History Vault)
U.S. Declassified Documents Online
Vassar College Student Diaries
Vassar College Student Letters
Women & Gender Studies: Archives Unbound
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000
Women Organizing Transnationally: The Committee of Correspondence, 1952-1969
Women Writers Online
Women's Studies Manuscript Collections from the Schlesinger Library: Voting Rights, National Politics, and Reproductive Rights (ProQuest History Vault)
Women, War and Society, 1914-1918
Women’s Issues and Their Advocacy Within the White House, 1974-1977