Vassar College Libraries

Vassar College

Main Library Hours

Today 8:30 am to 10:00 pm See All »

Databases by Title

Our new databases page is now live!

Please note: This page will be available only until May 31, 2017.

Newspapers and Popular Periodicals

17th-18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers
19th Century British Library Newspapers
19th Century U.K. Periodicals
Academic OneFile
African American Periodicals, 1825-1995
African Newspapers (CRL's World Newspaper Archive)
African-American Newspapers, 1827-1998
Afro-American (Baltimore, Md.)
Alt-Press Watch
Alternative Press Index and Archive
America's Historical Newspapers
American Periodicals Series
Atlanta Constitution Historical File
Atlanta Daily World
Black Studies Center
British Periodicals
C19 The Nineteenth Century Index
Caribbean Newspapers
Chicago Defender
Chicago Tribune Historical File
Chinese Newspapers Collection
Chronicling America
Cleveland Call and Post
Custom Newspapers (InfoTrac Newsstand)
Daily Mail Historical Archive, 1896-2004
Der Spiegel 1947-2015
Eighteenth Century Journals: a Portal to Newspapers and Periodicals, c1685-1815
Ethnic NewsWatch/Ethnic NewsWatch: A History
FBIS Daily Reports
Gannett Newsstand
HarpWeek
Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980
Illustrated London News Historical Archive, 1842-2003
Independent Voices
Izvestiia Digital Archive
Japan Times Digital Archive
Jerusalem Post Historical File
Latin American Newspapers (CRL's World Newspaper Archive)
LexisNexis Academic
Los Angeles Sentinel
Los Angeles Times
Los Angeles Times Historical File
Making of America (Cornell)
Making of America (Michigan)
Nation Archive
National Geographic Magazine Archive
National Newspaper Index (Infotrac)
National Newspapers Premier (ProQuest)
New York Amsterdam News
New York State Newspapers
New York Times (NYTimes.com)
New York Times (ProQuest)
New York Times Historical File (ProQuest)
Niles Register: Cumulative Index, 1811-1849
Nineteenth Century British Library Newspapers
Norfolk Journal and Guide
Palmer's Index to the Times (London) - see Times Digital Archive
Periodicals Archive Online
Periodicals Index Online
Philadelphia Tribune
Poughkeepsie Journal
Pravda Digital Archive
Readers' Guide Abstracts and Retrospective
Rock's Backpages
South Asian Newspapers (CRL's World Newspaper Archive)
South China Morning Post
Soviet Cinema Online: Periodicals and Newspapers, 1918-1942
Sports Illustrated Magazine Archive
Sunday Times Digital Archive
Times Digital Archive
Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive
Times of India Historical File
Times-Picayune
Vassar College Digital Newspaper Archives
Vassar: The Alumnae/i Quarterly
Vogue Archive
Wall Street Journal
Wall Street Journal Historical File
Washington Post Historical File