Vassar College Libraries

Vassar College

Main Library Hours

Today 8:30am–midnight See All »

Databases by Title

Our new databases page is now live!

Please note: This page will be available only until May 31, 2017.

Reference Sources

American National Biography
Arabic Dictionary (Oxford Dictionaries)
ARTFL
Black Studies Center
Book Review Index Online
Britannica Online Academic Edition
Charleston Advisor
Chicago Manual of Style Online: Citation Quick Guide
Chicago Manual of Style Online: Table of Contents
Children's Literature Review Online
Chinese Dictionary (Oxford Dictionaries)
Choice Reviews Online
Columbia Granger's World of Poetry
Complete dictionary of scientific biography
Credo Reference
Dictionary of Canadian Biography
Dictionary of Literary Biography (Vol. 1-372)
Dictionary of Old English A-G Online
Dictionary of Old English Old English Corpus
Digital Dictionary of Buddhism/CJKV-English Dictionary
Dissertations & Theses Full Text
E-Musicquest: The Music-In-Print Series online.
Encyclopaedia Judaica
Encyclopaedia of Islam, Three
Encyclopedia of English Renaissance Literature
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Encyclopedia of Literary and Cultural Theory
Encyclopedia of Literature
Encyclopedia of Popular Music (Oxford Music Online)
Encyclopedia of Romantic Literature
Encyclopedia of the Gothic
Encyclopedia of the Novel
Encyclopedia of Twentieth-Century Fiction
Encyclopedia of World Biography
English Dictionary (Oxford Dictionaries)
Ethnologue
Faculty Scholarship Database
French Dictionary (Oxford Dictionaries)
Gale Virtual Reference Library
German Dictionary (Oxford Dictionaries)
Global Plants (JSTOR)
Grove Music Online (Oxford Music Online)
International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry and Technology
Italian Dictionary (Oxford Dictionaries)
Kritisches Lexikon zur deutschsprachigen Gegenwartsliteratur (KLG)
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Middle English Dictionary
National Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections
New Pauly Online: Encyclopaedia of the Ancient World
Oxford Classical Dictionary
Oxford Dictionaries
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Greece and Rome
Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
OXFORD MUSIC ONLINE (includes Encyclopedia of Popular Music, Grove Music Online, Oxford Dictionary of Music, and Oxford Companion to Music)
PapersFirst
Portuguese Dictionary (Oxford Dictionaries)
ProceedingsFirst
RISM database of music manuscripts-(RISM Series A/II) [English translation]
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Russian Dictionary (Oxford Dictionaries)
Something About the Author Online
Spanish Dictionary (Oxford Dictionaries)
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
ThomasNet
U*X*L Encyclopedia of Science
Vassar Encyclopedia
Webster's Unabridged
Women's Studies Encyclopedia Online
World Music Discography of Recordings in the Vassar Music Library Collection
Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations