Search the catalog

Microform Collections of Primary Sources in Women's Studies: American

Papers of Individual Women

Microfilm 857
Addams, Jane, 1860-1935. THE JANE ADDAMS PAPERS. 82 reels
Guide: Microtext Room Z 6616 A35 J37 1985

Microfilm 549
Anthony, Susan B., 1820-1906. SCRAPBOOKS, 1848-1900. 34 v. 7 reels

Microfilm 925
Bascom, Ruth Henshaw, 1772-1848. DIARY OF RUTH HENSHAW BASCOM, 1789-1846. 1983. 3 reels (American Women's Diaries: New England)
Guide: Microtext Room CT 3260 A43

Microfilm 759
Bethune, Mary Jane McLeod, 1875-1955. PAPERS OF MARY MCLEOD BETHUNE. 1975. 1 reel

Microfilm 665 (In Special Collections)
Boissevain, Inez Milholland, 1886-1916. INEZ MILHOLLAND PAPERS, 1906-1916. 1981. 3 reels. Contents: Reel 1

Microfiche
Child, Lydia Maria, 1802-1880. THE COLLECTED CORRESPONDENCE OF LYDIA MARIA CHILD, 1817-1880. 1979. 97 fiche.
Index: Microtext Room E 449 C534152 H64

Microfilm 874
Dall, Caroline Wells Healey, 1822-1912 MICROFILM EDITION OF THE CAROLINE H. DALL PAPERS, 1811-1917. 45 reels.
Guide: Microtext Room HQ 1413 D22

Microfilm 102
Dickinson, Emily, 1830-1886. EMILY DICKINSON MANUSCRIPTS, PRESENTED BY MILLICENT TODD BINGHAM TO AMHERST COLLEGE, 1956-1957. 3 reels.
The film includes explanatory sheets and section headings.

Microfilm 925
Drew, Abigail Gardner, 1777-1868. DIARY OF ABIGAIL GARDNER DREW, 1799-1817. 1983. Part of 1 reel (American Women's Diaries: New England).
Guide: Microtext Room CT 3260 A43

Microfilm 925
Forbes, Susan E. Parsons Brown, 1824-1910. DIARY OF SUSAN E. PARSONS BROWN FORBES, 1841-1908. 1983. 11 reels (American Women's Diaries: New England)
Guide: Microtext Room CT 3260 A43

Microfilm 925
Gale, Hanna Anna, 1818-1851. DIARY OF HANNA GALE, 1837-1838. Part of 1 reel (American Women's Diaries: New England)
Guide: Microtext Room CT 3260 A43

Microfilm 942
Goldman, Emma 1869-1940. THE EMMA GOLDMAN PAPERS, 1990. 69 reels

Microfilm 818
Hamer, Fannie Lou, 1917-1977. FANNIE LOU HAMER PAPERS, 1966-1978. 1985. 17 reels
Index: Microtext Room E 185.97 H35 F3 1985

Microfiche
Hooker, Isabella Beecher, 1822-1907. THE ISABELLA BEECHER HOOKER PROJECT, 1837-1905. 1979. 144 fiche
Index: Microtext Room Z 6616 H65 M37

Microfilm 815
Howland, Emily, 1827-1929. EMILY HOWLAND PAPERS, 1841-1929. 1975. 15 reels.
Guide: See reel 1

Microfilm 925
Park, Louisa Adams, 1793-1813. DIARY OF LOUISA ADAMS PARK, 1800-1801. Part of 1 reel (American Women's Diaries: New England)
Guide:Microtext Room CT 3260 A43

Microfilm 925
Ripley, Sally, b.1785. DIARY OF SALLY RIPLEY, 1799-1801 and 1805-1809. Part of 1 reel (American Women's Diaries: New England)
Guide: Microtext Room CT 3260 A43

Microfilm 895
Roosevelt, Eleanor. THE PAPERS OF ELEANOR ROOSEVELT, 1933-1945. 20 reels.
Guide: Microtext Room E 807.1 R426

Microfilm 925
Rogers, Martha Patty, 1761-1840. DIARY OF MARTHA PATTY ROGERS, 1785. Part of 1 reel (American Women's Diaries: New England)
Guide: Microtext Room CT 3260 A43

Microfilm 977
Margaret Sanger, 1879-1966. MARGARET SANGER PAPERS. 1966. 83 reels.
Guide: Microtext Room HQ 764 S3 S36 1995

Microfilm 947
Stanton, Elizabeth Cady (1815-1902) and Susan B. Anthony (1820-1906) PAPERS OF ELIZABETH CADY STANTON and SUSAN B. ANTHONY. 45 reels.
Index : Microtext Room HQ1412.S725

Microfilm 692
Thomas, Carey M., 1857-1935. M. CAREY THOMAS PAPERS. 1981. 217 reels.
Index: Microtext Room Z 6616 T514 W47

Microfilm 800
Washington, Fredi. THE FREDI WASHINGTON PAPERS, 1925-1979. 2 reels.
Index on reel 1.

Microfilm 925
White, Caroline Barnett, 1828-1915. DIARY OF CAROLINE BARNETT WHITE, 1849-1915. 1983. 6 reels (American Women's Diaries: New England)
Guide: Microtext Room CT 3260 A43

Papers of Organizations

Microfilm 703
The National American Woman Suffrage Association. RECORDS OF THE NATIONAL AMERICAN WOMEN SUFFRAGE ASSOCIATION, 1850-1960. 1981. 73 reels.
Index: Microtext Room Z 6611 W6 L52 1985, pages 67-107 on BLACKWELL FAMILY, CARRIE CHAPMAN CATT and THE NATIONAL AMERICAN WOMEN SUFFRAGE ASSOCIATION.

Microfilm 953
National Association of Colored Women's Clubs (U.S.) RECORDS OF THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF COLORED WOMEN'S CLUBS, 1895-1992.

Microfilm 755
National Consumers' League. THE RECORDS OF THE NATIONAL CONSUMERS' LEAGUE, 1882-1973. 1982. 124 reels.
Guide: See reel 1

Microfilm 593
NATIONAL WOMAN'S PARTY PAPERS. Series 1. 1913-1974. 1976.
Index: Microtext Room Z 7965 N37

Microfilm 593
NATIONAL WOMAN'S PARTY PAPERS: THE SUFFRAGE YEARS, 1913-1920. 1981. 97 reels.
Index: Microtext Room Z 7963 S9 N38

Microfilm 824
League of Women Voters. (U.S.)
PAPERS OF THE LEAGUE OF WOMEN VOTERS. 1918-1974. 98 reels. 3 pts.
Guides: Microtext Room JK 3 L44

Microfilm 708
PAPERS OF THE WOMEN'S TRADE UNION LEAGUE AND ITS PRINCIPAL LEADERS. (Boston) 1979. 131 reels.
Index: Microtext Room HD 6079.2 U5 P36

Microfilm 860
United States. Women's Bureau
RECORDS OF THE WOMEN'S BUREAU OF THE DEPARTMENT OF LABOR, 1918-1965. 1986. 23 reels.
Guides: Microtext Room HD 6095 H92

Microfilm 710
THE WOMEN'S INTERNATIONAL LEAGUE FOR PEACE AND FREEDOM PAPERS, 1915-1978. 1983. 114 reels.
Guide: Microtext Room JX 1965 W64

Microfiche
WORLD CONFERENCE OF THE INTERNATIONAL WOMEN'S YEAR. 1975. 69 fiche
Index: Microtext Room HQ 1106 1975 I57

Subject Collections

Microfiche
Columbia University. Oral History Project. (by personal name) (WOMEN PIONEERS AND PROFESSIONALS). 167 fiche
Guide: Ref Z 1361 C6 C64 1979.

Microfiche
Cornell University Libraries. CORNELL UNIVERSITY COLLECTION OF WOMEN'S RIGHTS PAMPHLETS ON MICROFICHE, 1814-1912. 1974. 110 fiche
Index and sheets of microfiche. Both fiche and index are in the same notebook on the shelf. Microtext Room : Z 7963 S9 C6

Microfilm 779
THE GERRITSEN COLLECTION OF WOMEN'S HISTORY, 1543- and Microfiche 1945. 231 reels and 3 drawers of microfiche.
Index: Ref. HQ 1121 G47 1983

Microfiche
PAMPHLETS IN AMERICAN HISTORY: WOMEN. 1979.
646 titles in fiche filed under "Pamphlets..." subsection "WO"/ Index: Microtext Room Z 1236 P35

Microfilm 943
SOUTHERN WOMEN AND THEIR FAMILIES IN THE 19th CENTURY. 1991
Guides: Microtext Room HQ 1438 A13 S68

Microfilm 932
WHAT WOMEN WROTE: SCENARIOS, 1912-1929. 2 reels.
Guide: Microtext Room PN 1997 A1 W42 1987

Microfilm 848
WOMEN AND HEALTH. 1974. 13 reels.
Guide: MIcrotext Room Z 7963 H4 W6

Microfilm 847
WOMEN AND LAW. 1974. 40 reels.
Guide: Microtext Room HQ 1426 B38

Microfilm 655
Women's History Library. HERSTORY. 1972. 23 reels
Guide: Microtext Room Z 7962 W62 1972

Microfilm 812
Women's History Research Center. HERSTORY: SUPPLEMENTARY SET I. 1976. 41 reels.
Guide: Microtext Room Z 7962 W672 1976

Microfilm 813
Women's History Research Center. HERSTORY: SUPPLEMENTARY SET II. 1976. 26 reels
Guide: Microtext Room Z 7962 W673 1976.

Microfilm 933
WOMEN'S MOVEMENT IN CUBA 1898-1958. 13 reels.
Guide: Microtext Room HQ 1507 S75 1990

Microfilm 940
WOMEN'S STUDIES MANUSCRIPT COLLECTIONS FROM THE SCHLESINGER LIBRARY: Series 1, WOMAN'S SUFFRAGE. 193 reels.
Guide: Microtext Room HQ 1391 U5 W65 1990

Other Useful Collections for the Study of American Women

Microfiche
ITALIANS IN CHICAGO ORAL HISTORY PROJECT. 1981. 120 fiche
Guide: Microtext Room Z 6201 N4 no. 3, pp 73-74

Microfilm 838
National Association for the Advancement of Colored People. PAPERS OF THE NAACP. 1982. Pt. 1-23 reels, Pt. 2-20 reels
Guide: Microtext Room E 185.61 N245 1982 pts. 1,2

Microfilm 840
THE NEW DEAL AGENCIES AND BLACK AMERICANS IN THE 1930'S. 1983. 25 reels
Guide: Microtext Room JK 723 A34 N48

Microfiche
THE SCHOMBURG CENTER CLIPPING FILE, 1925-1974. 1985
Guide: Microtext Room Z 1361 N39 S373 1986

Announcements

New Database Trials

Databases Vassar Library is considering for subscription.

Researching U.S. Elections

Guide to finding election statistics, poll results, candidates bios

Where Are The Art Books?

The Art Library and Visual Resources Library are undergoing renovations.

Serials Review

Journal Review Project.

Catalog

Search library catalog:

Advanced Search | Course Reserves | Go to Catalog

Databases

Find databases by subject:

Full Alphabetical List
0 1 2 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Z

Find databases by title:

By Type | Trials | Off Campus Access

Journals

Find journals in the catalog:

Go to Journals A-Z

Vassar Home | Media Cloisters | Learning & Teaching Center
Vassar College Libraries, Box 20, 124 Raymond Ave., Poughkeepsie, NY, 12604-0020
845.437.5760 | librarysitemgr@vassar.edu