Search the catalog


Congressional Record Permanent Digital Collection

  • URL: http:// www.lexisnexis.com/congcomp : Click on Congressional Record Only tab at top of page.
  • Description:Includes the Congressional Record and its three predecessors. These four titles, the Congressional Record (1873-to date), the Annals of Congress (1789-1824), the Register of Debates (1824-1837), and the Congressional Globe (1833-1873) cover all the concerns of the day, provide researchers with a unique perspective on American history, and are considered key primary resources for research in American history, public policy, business and economics, politics, international relations, and the law.
  • Trial end date:11/30/09.
  • Feedback: Send feedback to debucher@vassar.edu.

Parker Library on the Web

  • URL: http://parkerweb.stanford.edu
  • Description: Interactive, web-based workspace designed to support research and teaching associated with the manuscripts in the world-famous Parker Library at Corpus Christi College, Cambridge (538 manuscripts spanning the sixth to the sixteenth centuries)
  • Trial end date:12/06/09.
  • Feedback: Send feedback to debucher@vassar.edu.

Announcements

The Main Library is staying open later

Starting 10/4 the Library will be open until 1:30 am, Sunday-Thursday

Poetry of the Hudson

On display in the Main Library exhibit cases, September - December

Adopt-a-Book

Archives and Special Collections Library's new program to fund conservation treatment for fragile and damaged items.

New Database Trials

Databases Vassar Library is considering for subscription.

Catalog

Go to Advanced Search

Databases

Find databases by discipline:

Full Alphabetical List
1 2 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Z

Find databases by title:

View All | Trials | Off Campus Access

Journals

or

Find journals in the catalog:

Vassar Home | Media Cloisters | Learning & Teaching Center
Vassar College Libraries, Box 20, 124 Raymond Ave., Poughkeepsie, NY, 12604-0020
845.437.5760 | librarysitemgr@vassar.edu