It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
We are excited to share our new Library catalog and search tool! We hope that you will find it easy to search and explore our collections. If you need help, have questions, or want to share feedback, visit the Ask a Librarian page.
Abstracts in Anthropology (AAX) is the only comprehensive abstracting journal in the field of anthropology, covering anthropological scholarship in all its subfields: Cultural Anthropology, Physical Anthropology, Archaeology, and Linguistics.
From the Center for World Indigenous Studies, FWJ is the leading publication for ideas and analysis about and by writers from the world’s more than six thousand Fourth World nations.
Scholarly articles, essays, notes, and commentaries on all areas of folklore and folk life. Although emphasis is given to American folk culture, materials on folklore from anywhere in the world are also selected.
USING DATABASES
The databases on this page are suggested starting points for locating scholarly peer-reviewed articles, along with other types of informational resources. For more database options:
Presents cultural, linguistic, environmental and geographic information on over 1,400 human societies, facilitating comparison of cultural practices and exploration of factors that may underlie cultural similarities and differences.
Provides full text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, architecture and art history and other fields. Consult the online tables of contents for holdings, as coverage varies for each title, but usually ends several years before the current year.
Index of articles from scholarly journals spanning the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Provides cited reference searching capability.
1. For Safari users: limits currently do not work. Please use Firefox. 2. For Mac users: When using Firefox, you may be confronted with a request to login. To eliminate this problem, please clear the cache in Firefox and restart the browser.
Index of articles from scholarly journals spanning the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Provides cited reference searching capability.
On May 31, 2021, Web of Science will be removing support for Internet Explorer 11. Although Web of Science will continue to be available in Internet Explorer 11, new functionality may not work and any issues will not be fixed, so switching to Microsoft Edge or another supported browser is strongly recommended.
Newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses.
Includes the module Ethnic NewsWatch: A History™, which provides historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989. Full coverage: 1959 - present.
Mac Users: To open PDFs, note special on-screen instructions to “open with your PDF reader.” For historical content, date filter for years "1959-1989".
Full-text news resource consisting of local, regional, national, and international primary source information on issues and events from newspapers, newswires, transcripts, video clips, the web, and blogs. Coverage: 1972 - present, updated daily.
Newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses.
Includes the module Ethnic NewsWatch: A History™, which provides historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989. Full coverage: 1959 - present.
Mac Users: To open PDFs, note special on-screen instructions to “open with your PDF reader.” For historical content, date filter for years "1959-1989".
Current newspapers and magazines from 150 countries in 65 languages. Categories include news, business and current affairs but also entertainment, music, fashion, technology, architecture and design, popular science, popular history, food, sports, travel, crafts, and more. Mobile app available
