Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Today's hours:

See all library hours »

  • Ask a Librarian
  • FAQ
.
We are excited to share our new Library catalog and search tool! We hope that you will find it easy to search and explore our collections. If you need help, have questions, or want to share feedback, visit the Ask a Librarian page.

Drama 222 - Sources of World Drama

A road map for Sources of World Drama Essay Assignments

Journal Articles and EBooks

MLA Bibliography (1926-current)

Publications indexed by MLA focus on plays and films as texts, and on adaptations of literary sources; the focus is on critical interpretation rather than technical production.  One strategy is to search for keywords from the title of the play as well as the director's surname.

ProQuest
 

Multidisciplinary full-text magazines, newspapers and scholarly journals.  Use the filters provided on the results page to limit to peer-reviewed or scholarly journals.

JStor 

Searchable full text of many scholarly journals. NOTE: Coverage ends 5 years prior to the current year so it is not a complete source for the most recent scholarship. Also contains many scholarly ebooks. 

Project Muse

Searchable full text collection of scholarly journals, including TDR and Theatre Journal. Contains the most recent years of many of the drama and theater studies journals in JStor, so it's a good supplement for more recent scholarship. Also contains many scholarly ebooks.