Music Periodicals Database (Full-text)

Covers many scholarly and popular music journals.  Music Periodicals Database (Full-Text) indexes and provides full text for some, not all, journal articles cited.

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (1967-current) 

Covers scholarly periodicals, dissertations and chapters of books in a variety of languages. Clear, verified bibliographic information, fully cited, abstracted, and indexed. RILM Abstracts provides citations for both print and electronic sources. Abstracts only; NO full text.

RIPM: Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals (RIPM) / RIPM Online Archive of Music Periodicals (Repetoire international de la presse musicale: RIPM) 1800-1950 

When completed will cover 1800-to 1960.  Limit your searches by date, publication, language, full text availability. Includes full text.

JSTOR (JSTOR)

JSTOR is not an index, but may be used to search words in the texts of those 112 music journals that appear in JSTOR.  JSTOR acts like an index for the journals it covers since it can be searched by keyword.

Search full text back issues for the following music journals related to world music:

Enthnomusicology 1953-2004

British Humanities Index
Indexes over 320 arts and humanities journals and weekly magazines published in the UK and other English speaking countries, as well as quality newspapers published in the UK.

Web of Science--interdisciplinary index to the Arts and Humanities Citation index, Social Sciences Citation Index and/or the Science Citation Index Expanded 

Indexes scholarly articles in the Arts and Humanities, Social Sciences and Sciences.