It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
We are excited to share our new Library catalog and search tool! We hope that you will find it easy to search and explore our collections. If you need help, have questions, or want to share feedback, visit the Ask a Librarian page.
GEOG 266- Population, Environment and Sustainable Development
This guide is designed to support research into a primary commodity in the form of a food or agricultural product as it relates to, and whose production and trade is important to, a particular country of the Global South.
Discover includes the records for books and other materials (such as music scores, audio and visual recordings, and archival collections) from the Libraries' catalog, as well as most of the journal articles that are indexed by the various databases the library provides.
While Discover provides access to many resources, it is not comprehensive. You may also need or want to use subject-specific databases or databases such as Web of Science or Scopus that allow you to easily set the group of scholarly journals you wish to search instead of, or in addition to, Discover.
These are indexes in which the searchable entries include only the titles, abstracts and subject headings, so you will want to limit your search terms to WHO/WHAT/WHERE-type keywords. Keep your initial search simple, and then you can refine your search to sort out the most relevant results.
Contains records from more than 1,700 domestic and international titles going back to the 1940s as well as more than 120 monographs. Also contains full text for more than 680 journals. Covers agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, re
Fulltext access to scholarship relating to the evolution of gender roles as they affect both men and women. If a commodity has a particular impact on women, you may want to use this resource to find articles about that impact. Note: you are searching gender/women's studies scholarly journals. Including the word "women" in your search may prevent you from seeing relevant results because it's the water you're swimming in here.
Backfiles of selected electronic journals in economics, finance, language, literature, mathematics, population/demography, philosophy, political science, history, sociology, ecology, higher education, and Asian studies.