It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
**When full text versions of articles are not available search journal titles in the Vassar Library Catalog to confirm whether or not we have subscriptions and to see holdings information if we do. We may have access online through other databases or we may have print editions of the journal(s) you're interested in.**
To search a list of all databases suggested for Africana Studies in the A to Z Database List, click here.
More than 170 wide-ranging periodicals by and about African Americans, including academic and political journals, commercial magazines, institutional newsletters, organizations' bulletins, annual reports and other genres and ranges over more than 150 years of American life, from slavery during the Antebellum Period to the struggles and triumphs of the modern era.
The database includes thousands of full-text titles, with a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications. Searches include topic-relevant ebook suggestions. Full-text where available
Provides full text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, architecture and art history and other fields. Consult the online tables of contents for holdings, as coverage varies for each title, but usually ends several years before the current year.
Provides access to social sciences grey literature produced in Latin America by research institutes, non-governmental organizations, and peripheral agencies that are not controlled by commercial publishers.