Libraries

Today's hours:

Ask a Librarian
FAQ

We are excited to share our new Library catalog and search tool! We hope that you will find it easy to search and explore our collections. If you need help, have questions, or want to share feedback, visit the Ask a Librarian page.

Economics

Resources and tips for Economics research

What is ILLiad?

ILLiad is used to borrow items not available in ConnectNY, as well as articles and other types of materials. To use ILLiad, you must set up an account. Books requested via ILLiad generally arrive within 1-2 weeks, articles requested via ILLiad generally arrive within 2-7 days.

To determine the most appropriate service for your needs, see Choosing the Right ILL Service.

ECONOMICS DATABASES

The following databases are best bets for locating scholarly journal articles and other types of information resources. Visit the databases list for Economics for complete holdings.

ABI/Inform Complete
Coverage of business conditions and trends, advertising, marketing, product information, and more. Coverage: 1855 - present.
Mac Users: To open PDFs, note special on-screen instructions to “open with your PDF reader.”
Business Insights: Essentials
Company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, industry overviews, and more
EconLit
Indexes journal articles, books, dissertations, and working papers in economics from national and international economics journals.
Mac Users: To open PDFs, note special on-screen instructions to “open with your PDF reader.”

OECD iLibrary
OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data.

RePEc (Research papers in Economics)/IDEAS
Abstracts for journal articles, working papers, books, book chapters and more in economics and business

MULTIDISCPLINARY DATABASES

Google Scholar
Multidisciplinary search engine-based tool, a source for peer reviewed scholarly articles with links to full text materials in Vassar College catalogue, where available. This has everything, with great depth in social science materials.

Web of Science
Index of articles from scholarly journals spanning the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Provides cited reference searching capability.
On May 31, 2021, Web of Science will be removing support for Internet Explorer 11. Although Web of Science will continue to be available in Internet Explorer 11, new functionality may not work and any issues will not be fixed, so switching to Microsoft Edge or another supported browser is strongly recommended.

Vassar Library Search
Access the vast resources available at the Vassar College Libraries. Use Library Search to locate books, special collections, media, government documents, and electronic resources, including journals, journal articles, ebooks, databases, and more.

Last Updated: Feb 6, 2023 4:59 PM
URL: https://library.vassar.edu/economics
Print Page

Subjects: Economics

Tags: data, econ