Politics, international relations, government, public policy.

International affairs, working papers from university research institutes, conference proceedings, and books

U.S. legislative information. Includes Congressional Record, Executive Branch collection and House and Senate Unpublished Hearings.

Non-evaluative abstracts of articles in the field of political science published in journals (and yearbooks) all over the world

Index to journals, books, government publications, etc., on global public policy and social issues.

Legal history, government documents, and law-related periodicals. Includes access to New York State package (State Constitutions, Session Laws, State Statutes, State Reports, Attorney General Opinions, Prestatehood Legal Materials for all 50 states, and Political and Legal History).

Multidisciplinary index to articles in scholarly and popular periodicals; also includes articles from newspapers and reference books. Date range: 1905 - present

Cross search of the entirety of PQ's collections of primary sources, scholarly journals, popular magazines, newspapers, and more. Date range: approximately 1600 - present

Index of articles from scholarly journals spanning the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Provides cited reference searching capability.

Think Tank Search is a custom Google search of more than 470 think tank websites. For the purposes of this search, think tanks are defined as institutions affiliated with universities, governments, advocacy groups, foundations, non-governmental organizations, and businesses that generate public policy research, analysis, and activity. Inclusion is based upon the relevancy of subject area to HKS coursework and scholarship, the availability of the think tank’s research in full-text on the website, and the think tank’s reputation and influence upon policy making. The list represents a mixture of partisan and non-partisan think tanks.

Index of articles from scholarly journals spanning the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Provides cited reference searching capability.