MLA International Bibliography
Covers literary theory and criticism, film, radio, television, theater, all aspects of folklore, and more. Indexes academic journals, books, book chapters, and dissertations.
Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL)
Index of monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, collections of essays and doctoral dissertations about English language, literature, and culture.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index
Search article titles and abstracts (short descriptions) from the most comprehensive collection of scholarly journals in the arts and humanities. You can cross search with journals in the social sciences and sciences by adding them in the "editions" menu.
Provides searchable full text of back issues of selected scholarly journals. Coverage varies, but ends 5 years prior to the current year for most titles. Use the Advanced Search to limit to journals in specific subject areas or limit to articles and exclude book reviews.
Provides searchable full-text of recent volumes of journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences.
Contains literary criticism, full text of poetry, drama, and prose fiction from the seventh century to the present, and reference sources (biographies, bibliographies, companions, and encyclopedias & dictionaries). Searches the Annual Bibliography of Language and Literature (ABELL), and links to JSTOR and Project Muse.
World Shakespeare Bibliography Online
Annotated entries for scholarly and popular Shakespeare materials. Reviews of books, productions, films, and audio recordings.
International Medieval Bibliography
Multidisciplinary bibliography of Europe, North Africa and the Near East, 300-1500 c.e. It provides a comprehensive, current bibliography of articles in journals as well as conference proceedings and essay collections worldwide.
Provides introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics and periods.
Dictionary of Literary Biography
Biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.
Contains short literary biographies for major authors, charts reception and criticism over time.
