Libraries

Today's hours:

See all library hours »

Ask a Librarian
FAQ

ANTH 360: Anthropology of Displacement, Migration, and Transnationalism

Article Databases

Anthropology Plus

Index to scholarship in anthropology, archaeology and related interdisciplinary research. Date range: approximately 1800-present

This product combines the Royal Anthropological Institute’s Anthropological Index and Harvard University's Anthropological Literature databases
AnthroSource
American Anthropological Association publications
ProQuest Social Science Collection
Combined search of 15 ProQuest products: Alt-PressWatch, APA PsycArticles, APA PsycInfo, Black Study Center, Coronavirus Research Database, Econlit, ERIC, Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch, Healthcare Administration Database, LGBT Magazine Archive, PAIS, PTSDpubs, Sociological Abstracts, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

SAGE Discipline Hub - Sociology, Gender Studies, and Cultural Studies
SAGE collection of core disciplinary journals and books in sociology, gender studies, and cultural studies.

America: History and Life

Index to scholarship on U.S. and Canadian history, and companion to Historical Abstracts. Date range: 1960-present
Historical Abstracts

Index of scholarly articles on world history, excluding the United States and Canada. Date range of the articles:1955-present. Date range of the subject matter: 1450-present

ProQuest Politics Collection
Combined search of four ProQuest products: Digital National Security Archive, PAIS Index, Worldwide Political Science Abstracts, and News, Policy & Politics Magazine Archive (feat. Newsweek)
CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)
International affairs, working papers from university research institutes, conference proceedings, and books
Art and Architecture Source

Indexing and abstracts for peer-reviewed journals, books, dissertations, podcasts and more. Covers fine art, decorative art, commercial art, folk art, photography, film, and architecture. Date range: 1865-present
HeinOnline
Legal history, government documents, and law-related periodicals. Includes access to New York State package (State Constitutions, Session Laws, State Statutes, State Reports, Attorney General Opinions, Prestatehood Legal Materials for all 50 states, and Political and Legal History).
PubMed
Index of scholarly articles relevant to biomedicine and clinical medicine. MEDLINE is a key component of PubMed

ProQuest Platform
Cross search of the entirety of PQ's collections of primary sources, scholarly journals, popular magazines, newspapers, and more. Date range: approximately 1600 - present
Project MUSE
Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books.
Google Scholar
Links to peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations
JSTOR
Provides full text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, architecture and art history and other fields. The date covered varies from title to title, but many journals still in publication do not include current content.
Scopus

Index of articles from scholarly journals spanning the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Provides cited reference searching capability.
Web of Science

Index of articles from scholarly journals spanning the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Provides cited reference searching capability.

The Web of Science “Core Collection” includes the following:
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (AHCI)
Book Citation Index - Science (BCKI-S)
Book Citation Index - Social Sciences & Humanities (BCKI-SSH)
Current Chemical Reactions (CCR-EXPANDED)
Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI)
Index Chemicus (IC)
Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI)

Last Updated: Nov 17, 2025 10:36 AM
URL: https://library.vassar.edu/anth360f23
Print Page

Subjects: Anthropology

Tags: immigration, refugee studies