Libraries

Today's hours:

See all library hours »

Ask a Librarian
FAQ

ANTH 360: Anthropology of Displacement, Migration, and Transnationalism

Newspaper Collections

Below is a selection of newspaper sources. For more newspapers,

Access World News
Local, regional, national, and international primary source information on issues and events from newspapers, newswires, transcripts, video clips, the web, and blogs. Date range: 1972 - present (updated daily)
U.S. Newsstream
Most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites. Includes major and local sources, leading Hispanic news sources, and video and transcripts from CBS 60 Minutes from 1997–2014.
Nexis Uni
Legal info and national and international newspapers. Formerly LexisNexis Academic.
PressReader
Current newspapers and magazines from 150 countries in 65 languages. Categories include news, business and current affairs but also entertainment, music, fashion, technology, architecture and design, popular science, popular history, food, sports, travel, crafts, and more. Mobile app available
Languages represented: Afrikaans, Albanian, Arabic, Armenian, Belarusian, Bosnian, Bulgarian, Burmese, Catalan, Cebuano, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Gujarati, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Icelandic, Ilocano, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Kannada, Kazakh, Korean, Kven, Lithuanian, Malay, Malayalam, Marathi, Northern Sami, Norwegian, Odia, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Punjabi, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Sinhala, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Tamil, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Urdu, Uzbek, Vietnamese, Welsh, Xhosa, and Zulu
Alt-Press Watch
Newspapers and magazines from independent presses, which offer an alternative to mainstream media perspectives on issues and events. Date range: 1970 - present
Coverage of the 1970s is spotty and should be complemented with the Alternative Press Index and Independent Voices.
Ethnic NewsWatch
Newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses.
Includes the module Ethnic NewsWatch: A History™, which provides historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989. Full coverage: 1959 - present.
For historical content, date filter for years "1959-1989".
News, Policy & Politics Magazine Archive
Archival collection comprising the backfiles of 15 major magazines (including the Newsweek archive), covering current events, international relations, and public policy