It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Memory Online Collections
Includes African-American Pamphlet Collection, African-American Sheet
Music, Frederick Douglass Papers, Slave Narratives from the Federal
Writers' Project, Southern Black Churches texts, First-Person
Narratives of the American South, and so on.
Project (Yale Law)
Documents in law, history, and diplomacy. Includes Fugitive Slave Act
of 1850, Statutes of the United States Concerning Slavery, etc.
Black Thought and Culture: African Americans to 1975 Non-fiction published works of leading
African Americans: monographs, essays, speeches, interviews, journal articles, letters, biographical essays by leading scholars and an
extensive annotated bibliography of the sources in the database.
Brown vs. the Board of Education Digital Archive Documents and images which chronicle events surrounding this historically significant case up to the present.
Archive is divided into four main areas of interest: Supreme Court cases; busing and school integration efforts in northern
urban areas; school integration in the Ann Arbor Public School District; and recent resegregation trends in American schools.
The Digital Schomburg
Digital collections and exhibits include African American Women Writers
of the 19th Century, Images of African Americans from the 19th Century,
and Selected Clips from the Louis Armstrong Jazz Oral History Project.
Documenting the American
South First-person narratives of the American South, North
American slave narratives, church in the Southern black community, etc.