"Classical Music Library is an ever-growing,
fully searchable database of distinguished
classical recordings. It includes tens of thousands
of licensed recordings. Included is music from Medieval to contemporary, from choral works
to symphonies, operas and the avant-garde"

On-demand streaming access to CD-quality audio (192kbps Mp4), complete original liner notes and essays from independent record labels and sound archives.

Streaming audio access to large collection of CD-length recordings. Principally classical music, with jazz, world, and pop/rock also represented. The online access includes program notes, cover artwork, tracklist, instrumentation and publisher information, libretti and synopses of more than 700 operas, as well as biographical information on composers or artists. Naxos Music Library features the complete catalogues or selected recordings of over 770 labels. Note: Currently you can search Discover for recordings in the Naxos databases, but not link directly to the recordings themselves. Go to the Naxos databases individually to access the recordings.

On-demand streaming access to CD-quality audio (192kbps Mp4), complete original liner notes and essays from independent record labels and sound archives.

Music Online is an online music resource that cross-searches all of the Alexander Street Press individual audio databases: American Song; Classical Music Library; Contemporary World Music; Jazz Music Library; Popular Music Library; Smithsonian Global Sound; Music Periodicals of the 19th Century; Classical Music Reference Library; and Classical Scores Library.

This audio database includes opera libretti and synopsis.

The Metropolitan Opera's streaming audio and video
database with access to more than 500 Met performances.
Newest performances are in HD;
oldest performances are audio only.

Searchable database
of recorded vocal
masterclasses.