Authoritative research guides to current scholarship in a variety of subject areas. Includes both annotated bibliographies and encyclopedia-like articles written and reviewed by subject specialists. Vassar's access does not include all subjects. Full list available below.

Multidisciplinary index to articles in scholarly and popular periodicals; also includes articles from newspapers and reference books. Date range: 1905 - present

Presents cultural, linguistic, environmental and geographic information on over 1,400 human societies, facilitating comparison of cultural practices and exploration of factors that may underlie cultural similarities and differences.

Index to scholarship in anthropology, archaeology and related interdisciplinary research. Date range: approximately 1800-present

American Anthropological Association publications

Index of journal articles relevant to agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, and more.

Index of articles from journals, government publications, and general interest titles relevant to human impact on the environment including global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling.

Index of scholarly articles relevant to biomedicine and clinical medicine. MEDLINE is a key component of PubMed

Index of articles from scholarly journals spanning the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Provides cited reference searching capability.

Index of articles from scholarly journals spanning the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Provides cited reference searching capability.

Cross search of the entirety of PQ's collections of primary sources, scholarly journals, popular magazines, newspapers, and more. Date range: approximately 1600 - present

Provides full text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, architecture and art history and other fields. Consult the online tables of contents for holdings, as coverage varies for each title, but usually ends several years before the current year.

Combined search of 15 ProQuest products: Alt-PressWatch, APA PsycArticles, APA PsycInfo, Black Study Center, Coronavirus Research Database, Econlit, ERIC, Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch, Healthcare Administration Database, LGBT Magazine Archive, PAIS, PTSDpubs, Sociological Abstracts, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

Select articles published by Gannett Media in the Poughkeepsie division of its USA Today network. Date range: 1999-present

Full runs and portions of runs for newspapers primarily from the United States, but also including some titles from Australia, Canada, and Great Britain, and one title from Panama. Date range: 1690-2024 (bulk 1710-2000)