Index to scholarship on U.S. and Canadian history, and companion to Historical Abstracts. Date range: 1960-present
Index to scholarship in anthropology, archaeology and related interdisciplinary research. Date range: approximately 1800-present
Index of scholarly articles on world history, excluding the United States and Canada. Date range of the articles:1955-present. Date range of the subject matter: 1450-present
Indexing and abstracts for peer-reviewed journals, books, dissertations, podcasts and more. Covers fine art, decorative art, commercial art, folk art, photography, film, and architecture. Date range: 1865-present
Indexing and abstracts for key journals in communications, mass media, and related fields of study. Level of access and searchability for titles vary. Information about journals will include indexing and abstracts, and may include full text, PDFs, or searchable cited references. Also provides a thesaurus and author profiles. Date range: 1915 - present
Index of journal articles relevant to agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, and more.
Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. The database provides full indexing and abstracts for 370 publications (and selected coverage for over 250), as well as full text for more than 100 journals and nearly 100 books. Includes Variety movie reviews from 1914 to present and over 36,300 images from the MPTV Image Archive.
Index to scholarly resources on language, literature, film, theater, and folklore
Collaborative repository of digitized books, magazines, journals, and government publications. Materials date from approximately 1530-to 2020.
Index of articles from scholarly journals spanning the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Provides cited reference searching capability.
Index of articles from scholarly journals spanning the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Provides cited reference searching capability.
*Please note: the load time for articles in this product is extremely slow.
Print journalism from the indigenous peoples of the United States and Canada. Includes national periodicals as well as local community news and student publications. The 45 unique titles also include bi-lingual and Indigenous-language editions, such as Hawaiian, Cherokee, and Navajo languages. Date range: 1828-2016
Local, regional, national, and international primary source information on issues and events from newspapers, newswires, transcripts, video clips, the web, and blogs. Date range: 1972 - present (updated daily)
The American Indian Culture and Research Journal publishes book reviews, literature, and original scholarly papers on a wide range of issues in the fields of history, anthropology, geography, sociology, political science, health, literature, law, education, and the arts.
The American Indian Law Review serves as a nationwide scholarly forum for the presentation and analysis of developments in the law concerning indigenous people and Indian affairs.
In addition to peer-reviewed articles, AIQ features reviews of books, films, and exhibits.
This biennial peer reviewed journal publishes articles on anthropological, historical, sociological, political, legal, educational and cultural issues affecting First Nations people. Although the majority of articles deal with Indigenous peoples in Canada, it also publishes articles dealing with Indigenous peoples world-wide.
Decolonization: Indigeneity, Education & Society (2012- 2017)
Decolonization: Indigeneity, Education & Society solicits any work purposefully engaged in the decolonization process, regardless of discipline or field, encouraging work that actively seeks undisciplinary connections that work both against and beyond the Western academy.
Scholarly articles that relate directly to Indigenous Peoples and have policy relevance.
Journal of the Native American and Indigenous Studies Association, Native American and Indigenous Studies (NAIS) is based in North America but seeks to bridge the distances across the Indigenous world.
SAIL focuses exclusively on American Indian literatures broadly defined to include all written, spoken, and visual texts created by Native peoples. With a wide scope of scholars and creative contributors, this journal is on the cutting edge of activity in the field. SAIL publishes scholarly, critical pedagogical, and theoretical manuscripts focused on all aspects of American Indian literatures as well as works of poetry and short fiction, bibliographical essays, review essays, and interviews.
Wicazo Sa Review provides inquiries into the Indian past and its relationship to the vital present. Its aim is to become an interdisciplinary instrument to assist indigenous peoples of the Americas in taking possession of their own intellectual and creative pursuits. Each issue contains articles, essays, interviews, reviews, literary criticism, and scholarly research pertinent to Native American Studies and related fields.
