Articles, reviews, and scholarly comment that make original contributions to our understandings of the relationships between time, temporality, and social life.
Scholarly work addressing cognitive aspects of cross-related disciplines such as archaeology, anthropology, folklore, sociology and psychology that can shape our understanding of archaeological sites, landscapes and worldviews. Some access; may need to request full text via InterLibrary Loan.
Scholarly and scientific study about the nature of time as seen from a range of perspectives and disciplines. Will need to request full text via InterLibrary Loan.
Multidisciplinary Databases for Starting Your Research
Access the vast resources available at the Vassar College Libraries. Use Library Search to locate books, special collections, media, government documents, and electronic resources, including journals, journal articles, ebooks, databases, and more.
Provides full text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, architecture and art history and other fields. Consult the online tables of contents for holdings, as coverage varies for each title, but usually ends several years before the current year.
Newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses.
Includes the module Ethnic NewsWatch: A History™, which provides historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989. Full coverage: 1959 - present.
For historical content, date filter for years "1959-1989".
Index to literature in sociology and related disciplines (anthropology, economics, education, medicine, political sciences, and more) Abstracts of journal articles, conference papers, dissertations, books, and book reviews.
