Vassar Special Collections:

• Vassar Special Collections has a few primary sources from early America, 1500-1750.

English Colonies:

• The UK National Archives has some digitized materials.
• Archives and manuscripts can also be found at The British Library.
• You can also try regional archives, such as the South Carolina Department of Archives and History, the Massachusetts Historical Society digital archive, the American Antiquarian Society, the American Philosophical Society digital collections, the Library Company of Philadelphia, Virginia State Archives and Libraries, the Huntington Library digital collections, and there are many other state archive collections, many of which have some digitized collections.
• The Library of Congress also has digital collections.
• The Barbados Museum and Historical Society has some collections that can be accessed from the states. Some of the Barbados National Archives have been digitized in collaboration with the University of Florida.
  • You can find them on the Digital Library of the Caribbean, which is a solid digital database of archival sources from many West Indian colonies.

Spanish colonies:

• documents can be found in the Archivo General de Indias (AGI) in Seville. Some of the documents at the AGI and other Spanish archives have been digitized and can be accessed through the online Portal de Archivos Españoles (PARES).
• National archives in Mexico City, Bogotá, and Lima also hold documents on the early Spanish Caribbean.

French colonies:

• For documents related to New France, Louisiana, Saint Domingue, Martinique, and Guadeloupe, the Archives Nationales d’Outre Mer (ANOM) in Aix-en-Provence contains many of these sources. Many of the French archival sources have been digitized and are searchable in English. In the U.S., regional archives also contain documents from the French colonial archives, such as the Louisiana Digital Library at the Historic New Orleans Collection.

Dutch colonies:

• Archival sources, including those concerning Native-Dutch relations can be found in the Dutch National Archives (DNA). The database is searchable in English. The records of the Dutch West India Company from 1621 to 1791 have abundant material about Native Americans the Dutch encountered in the greater Caribbean.
• New Netherland Institute Online Publications explores America's Dutch heritage.