Libraries

ANTH 130: Archaeology Lessons From the Past

Anthropology Plus
Index to scholarship in anthropology, archaeology and related interdisciplinary research. Date range: approximately 1800-present
This product combines the Royal Anthropological Institute’s Anthropological Index and Harvard University's Anthropological Literature databases
AnthroSource
American Anthropological Association publications

Scopus
Index of articles from scholarly journals spanning the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Provides cited reference searching capability.
1. For Safari users: limits currently do not work. Please use Firefox. 2. For Mac users: When using Firefox, you may be confronted with a request to login. To eliminate this problem, please clear the cache in Firefox and restart the browser.
JSTOR
Provides full text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, architecture and art history and other fields. Consult the online tables of contents for holdings, as coverage varies for each title, but usually ends several years before the current year.

Vassar Library Search
Access the vast resources available at the Vassar College Libraries. Use Library Search to locate books, special collections, media, government documents, and electronic resources, including journals, journal articles, ebooks, databases, and more.

Historical Abstracts
Index of scholarly articles on world history, excluding the United States and Canada. Date range of the articles:1955-present. Date range of the subject matter: 1450-present
Indigenous Histories and Cultures in North America
Selections from the Newberry Library's Edward E. Ayer Collection of materials relating to the indigenous peoples of North America, including Canada, Mexico, and the United States, as well as communities under the jurisdiction of the United States in the Philippine Islands and Hawaii. Topics include Native American archaeology, ethnology, art, and language; the history of contact between Europeans and native peoples; voyages, travels, and accounts of early America; and the development of cartography of the Western Hemisphere. Date range: approximately 1520-1998

Biodiversity Heritage Library
The BHL collects and digitizes published literature on biological diversity to ensure that this biodiversity heritage is made available to a global audience through open access principles. The BHL serves texts with information on over a 150 million species names.

ProQuest Social Science Collection
Combined search of 15 ProQuest products: Alt-PressWatch, APA PsycArticles, APA PsycInfo, Black Study Center, Coronavirus Research Database, Econlit, ERIC, Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch, Healthcare Administration Database, LGBT Magazine Archive, PAIS, PTSDpubs, Sociological Abstracts, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

Locate & access both print and online holdings (available volumes and issues) by searching for the journal name using the Journal Titles search tool.

American Journal of Biological Anthropology
- American Journal of Physical Anthropology (previous title)
Annual Review of Anthropology
Evolutionary Anthropology
Journal of Human Evolution
American Antiquity
Journal of Archaeological Science
Journal of Cultural Heritage
Journal of Archaeological Research