Digital documents from the Bibliotheque nationale de France grouped by themes, document types, and geography; also fully searchable.

French language newspapers, journals and magazines held by the National Library of France. Includes more than 1500 periodicals, most from France, French territories, or former French colonies. Most of the titles come from Europe (Netherlands, Germany, Belgium, Switzerland, Great Britain, Russia), but there are also papers from Argentina, Algeria, Vietnam and the United States. Contents include notable titles such as Le Petit Parisien, Le Journal, and Le Matin. Coverage: 1631-1950

A full text database of French language materials. At present, ARTFL's main corpus, ARTFL-FRANTEXT, consists of nearly 3,000 texts, ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing. The eighteenth, nineteenth and twentieth centuries are about equally represented, with a smaller selection of seventeenth century texts as well as some medieval and Renaissance texts. Genres include novels, verse, theater, journalism, essays, correspondence, and treatises. Subjects include literary criticism, biology, history, economics, and philosophy. In most cases standard scholarly editions were used in converting the text into machine-readable form, and the data contain page references to these editions. The FRANTEXT corpus is updated as new high-quality digital texts become available.

Contains over 125,000 titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640), Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700), and the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661).

Digital version of every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom, along with thousands of works from the Americas.

English news media from the 17th and 18th centuries: newspapers, pamphlets, and books gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757-1817) and held by the British Library.

Collection of newspapers, periodicals, pamphlets and broadsheets, that make up the Nichols newspaper collection held at the Bodleian Library in Oxford, UK. All 296 volumes of bound material is included, covering the period 1672-1737

Rare journals printed between approximately 1685 and 1815. Topics include colonial life; provincial and rural affairs; the French and American revolutions; reviews of literature and fashion throughout Europe; political debates; and London coffee house gossip and discussion.

Primary sources in women's history

“With 57,334 letters and documents as of June 2010, EE is the most wide-ranging online collection of correspondence of the early modern period, linking people across Europe, the Americas and Asia from the early 17th to the mid 19th century.”