Libraries

French and Francophone Studies

This is a guide to research in the language, literatures, and cultures of the French-speaking world.

America: History and Life
Index to scholarship on U.S. and Canadian history. Date range: 1960-present

France in America/La France en Amerique
History of the French presence in North America and interactions between the French and American peoples from the early 16th to the early 19th centuries.

Gerritsen Collection: Women's History Online, 1542-1945 (Chadwyck-Healey)
Contains primary source materials in women's history that span four centuries and fifteen languages.
Historical Abstracts
Iter: Gateway to the Renaissance
Bibliography of articles, essays, books, and reviews covering Medieval and Renaissance Europe.

Scopus
Sociological Abstracts
Provides access to world's literature in sociology and related disciplines (anthropology, economics, education, medicine, political sciences, and more) Abstracts of journal articles, conference papers, conference papers, dissertations, books, etc.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Politics, international relations, government, public policy.

Historical Dictionary of the Napoleonic Era
Call Number: Ref. DC 147 .N34 2002
Dictionnaire Historique De La France Sous L'Occupation
Call Number: Ref. DC 397.D55 2000
Historical Dictionary Of France From The 1815 Restoration To The Second Empire
Call Number: Ref. DC 256.H57 1987
The Encyclopedia Of The French Revolutionary And Napoleonic Wars : A Political, Social, And Military
Call Number: Ref. DC 220.E53 2006
Historical Dictionary Of The Third French Republic, 1870-1940
Call Number: Ref. DC 337.H57 1986

Political and Historical Encyclopedia of Women
Call Number: Ref. HQ1236.5.E85 E5213 2003
Translation of Encyclopedia politique et historique des femmes.