It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
We are excited to share our new Library catalog and search tool! We hope that you will find it easy to search and explore our collections. If you need help, have questions, or want to share feedback, visit the Ask a Librarian page.
The databases listed below are directly relevant to locating scholarly journal articles in the field of religion. Other databases in fields, such as Anthropology, Greek & Roman Studies, History, Sociology, Religion, and English should be also consulted, depending on the particular topic.
A useful starting place is Discover, a tool that allows you to search for popular and scholarly books, articles, and other online resources in all fields in a single interface.
The Index records works of art produced from early apostolic times up to 1550 CE. As is to be expected, there is a particular emphasis and focus on art of the western world. This has been corrected over the last few years with the addition of significant holdings from Coptic Egypt, Lebanon, Ethiopia, Syria, Armenia, and the Near East. Seventeen different media are represented in the archive, and these include manuscripts, metalwork, sculpture, painting, glass, and so forth.
Index of articles from scholarly journals spanning the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Provides cited reference searching capability.
On May 31, 2021, Web of Science will be removing support for Internet Explorer 11. Although Web of Science will continue to be available in Internet Explorer 11, new functionality may not work and any issues will not be fixed, so switching to Microsoft Edge or another supported browser is strongly recommended.
These are a few databases that are important in locating popular periodical articles, both current and historical. For a much longer list of databases to consult, go to the Newspapers and Popular Periodicals list of databases.