This guide contains information about accessing Vassar College Libraries' online resources. These resources are available to patrons both on- and off-campus. 

If you're off campus, you will need to access Vassar's databases and online resources through the proxy server. 

• Databases list: Search by database name, subject area, database type (news, journal articles, etc.), or keyword. 
  • Vassar students, faculty, and staff have access to 600+ online databases, including JSTOR, Web of Science, Historical Abstracts, and many others that contain articles, primary sources, streaming video or audio, and more.
• How to find ebooks: Students, faculty, and staff also have access to a vast collection of ebooks across all subject areas. 
• Search for journals and digital news sources (includes access to New York Times, Washington Post, and Wall Street Journal)
• Digital Library: Access digitized materials selected from Vassar's Archives & Special Collections. 
• Use the Center for Research Libraries print and digital collections. Our membership gives us access to over 4.5 million print publications and over 1 million digital publications. CRL has also pioneered OpenAccess initiatives for newspapers around the world.
• Login to HathiTrust to find the fulltext of out-of-copyright books.

• Ask a librarian: If you need help finding relevant ebooks or searching in databases, contact us.
• If you encounter any problems with online resources, contact researchhelp@vassar.edu for troubleshooting assistance.