Local, regional, national, and international primary source information on issues and events from newspapers, newswires, transcripts, video clips, the web, and blogs. Date range: 1972 - present (updated daily)
Newspapers and magazines from independent presses, which offer an alternative to mainstream media perspectives on issues and events. Date range: 1970 - present
Newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses.
Includes the module Ethnic NewsWatch: A History™, which provides historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989. Full coverage: 1959 - present.
For historical content, date filter for years "1959-1989".
Archival collection comprising the backfiles of 15 major magazines (including the Newsweek archive), covering current events, international relations, and public policy
Most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites. Includes major and local sources, leading Hispanic news sources, and video and transcripts from CBS 60 Minutes from 1997–2014.
One of the most extensive and complete archives of television news anywhere in the world. We have been recording, preserving, and providing access to television news broadcasts of the U.S. national networks since August 5, 1968. The core collection includes daily evening news programs from ABC, CBS, and NBC along with CNN (since 1995) and Fox News (since 2004).
Full access to the Wall Street Journal online (WSJ.com) and the smartphone app. Registration is required. First-time users can use this link to register: WSJ.com/ActivateVassar.
