This database searches a wide variety of content pertaining to chemistry including: scholarly journal articles, conference proceedings, technical reports, dissertations, patents, reactions, synthetic preparations, properties, and CAS registry numbers. First time users should click the link below to register for access. Access at Vassar is limited to one searcher at a time, so please try to search efficiently and logoff promptly to allow others to logon.

You will need to register and set up a password to use SciFinder; access is by password only. You must register at a networked Vassar computer.

Database of articles from over 10,000 scholarly journals spanning the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Indexing goes back to 1984. This database provides cited reference searching capability.

Database of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals spanning the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Indexing for many journals begins in 1996 but there is historical coverage for journals published by Elsevier, Springer, and some chemistry and physics society publishers. This database provides cited reference searching capability.

Database of articles from over 4,500 journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers. Subject coverage spans the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The diverse mix of publication types and broad subject scope makes this database a useful starting point.

Database of articles from over 14,000 journals, popular magazines, and newspapers. Subject coverage spans the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Like ProQuest, the diverse mix of publication types and broad subject scope makes this database another useful starting point.

Database of articles from journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published by scientific and technical organizations across the fields of physics, chemistry, geosciences, engineering, and acoustics. Includes the capability of searching SPIN, a database of articles from journals published by the American Institute of Physics and affiliated organizations.

OAIster has millions of records harvested from institutional repositories of nearly a thousand institutions including MIT, CalTech, Stanford etc. Use it to find articles, theses, technical reports and other gray literature. Most but not all links go to fulltext or to a research website.

Free academic search engine developed by Microsoft Research that provides innovative ways to explore scientific publications, authors, conferences, journals, organizations and keywords.

Check to see which journals are owned by Vassar Library, their format (print or electronic), and their coverage dates.