Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Today's hours:

See all library hours »

  • Ask a Librarian
  • FAQ
.
We are excited to share our new Library catalog and search tool! We hope that you will find it easy to search and explore our collections. If you need help, have questions, or want to share feedback, visit the Ask a Librarian page.

STS/HIST 274: Albert Einstein

Resources helpful for STS/HIST 274 - Albert Einstein. From the course catalog: "This course explores the complex life and work of the iconic scientist of the 20th century."

The Albert Einstein Digital Collection at Vassar College Libraries

Albert Einstein in V-Neck Sweater

Scope: what's in the collection?

From the Guide to the Morris and Adele Bergreen Albert Einstein Collection, 1919-1988 (the finding aid for Vassar's Einstein collection):

"Composed mainly of correspondence between Einstein and his executor, Otto Nathan. A number of letters discuss the fate of Jews in Europe and other aspects of World War II. Others deal with Brandeis University, Jewish affairs in the United States, and personal matters. There are also letters from Elsa Einstein to Nathan, and the collection includes some manuscripts, ephemera and photographs of Einstein."

Important links:

Letters of Albert Einstein

The Einstein Digital Collection at Vassar College Libraries contains many useful materials related to Albert Einstein's views on a variety of non-scientific topics, such as war and peace, the scientist's role in society, Brandeis University, and the United Nations.  These include: