Full text of fully searchable newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries (Vassar's holdings include Series 1 and 2)

More than 60 African historical newspapers from the nineteenth century

Freeman's Journal (Dublin) is included in this collection. It contains full runs of 48 newspapers, including "national and regional newspapers, as well as those from both established country or university towns and hte new industrial powerhouses of the manufacturing Midlands, as well as Scotland, Ireland and Wales. Special attention was paid to include newspapers that helped lead particular political or social movements such as Reform, Chartism, and Home Rule. The penny papers aimed at the working and clerical classes are also present in the collection."

Eighteenth and nineteenth century newspapers from 22 Caribbean islands as well as Bermuda. Part of America's Historical Newspapers

This database includes The Bombay Courier through 1815.

Coverage: 1859 - 2022. Based in Dublin, this publication started out as a Protestant Irish nationalist paper, but within two decades and under new owners, it became a supporter of unionism in Ireland.

Full text of fully searchable newspapers published in India, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka dating from the 19th century.

Digitized version of the British weekly newspaper The Sunday Times from its founding in 1822 until 2021

Digitized version of The Times, the newspaper of record for the United Kingdom, from its founding in 1785. Date range: 1785-2019

Times of India historical file