Libraries

Today's hours:

Ask a Librarian
FAQ

Economics

Resources and tips for Economics research

ECONOMICS DATABASES

The following databases are best bets for locating scholarly journal articles and other types of information resources. Visit the databases list for Economics for a complete list of econ databases.

ABI/Inform Complete
Coverage of business conditions and trends, advertising, marketing, product information, and more. Date range: 1855 - present
Business Insights: Essentials
Company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, industry overviews, and more
EconLit
Indexes journal articles, books, dissertations, and working papers in economics from national and international economics journals.

OECD iLibrary
OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data.

RePEc: IDEAS
Abstracts for journal articles, working papers, books, book chapters and more in economics and business

MULTIDISCPLINARY DATABASES

Google Scholar
Multidisciplinary search engine-based tool, a source for peer reviewed scholarly articles with links to full text materials in Vassar College catalogue, where available. This has everything, with great depth in social science materials.

Web of Science
Index of articles from scholarly journals spanning the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Provides cited reference searching capability.
The Web of Science “Core Collection” includes the following:
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (AHCI)
Book Citation Index - Science (BCKI-S)
Book Citation Index - Social Sciences & Humanities (BCKI-SSH)
Current Chemical Reactions (CCR-EXPANDED)
Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI)
Index Chemicus (IC)
Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI)

Vassar Library Search
Access the vast resources available at the Vassar College Libraries. Use Library Search to locate books, special collections, media, government documents, and electronic resources, including journals, journal articles, ebooks, databases, and more.

ProQuest Social Science Collection
Combined search of 15 ProQuest products: Alt-PressWatch, APA PsycArticles, APA PsycInfo, Black Study Center, Coronavirus Research Database, Econlit, ERIC, Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch, Healthcare Administration Database, LGBT Magazine Archive, PAIS, PTSDpubs, Sociological Abstracts, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts